Spain for a Year. 

Post 1

I am Jeeyaa Agrawal from India and I am an exchange student to Spain. I am here in Spain for 3 weeks now but I will start my story from the beginning. 

It all started last year when I filled a form and gave an interview for the exchange. I wasn’t sure if I would get selected. Then a few months later, they sent me the mail saying that I got selected. I was so happy. I was excited and I could not wait to go to Spain. For 2 months all of us exchange students did a lot of things. We attended so many different classes from personality development to self defence. During these classes we realized how important is it for us to be at our best because we were the ambassadors of the country. We represent the country and what we do is what the country will be known as. 

The time spent with the exchange students in our city. We had so much fun.


We were getting closer day by day. We started packing and preparing. I have a very big family like any normal Indian family has and the best part is that I am very close to most of them so before I was going I met many of my friends and relatives. They came to meet me and wish me luck. I also went to meet them. I suddenly felt a lot closer to them than I ever had. 

My mom, dad, sis and Seth (brother)


Friends and family👇


Then finally the day of departure came. So many people came to see me that day. All my friends and relatives came. The whole day went by in minutes. I put mehndi (hena) on my hand as it is our culture to put it when we start something good and I was going to Spain to represent India and it’s culture. I wasn’t scared. Not at all. Although I expected that I will be scared but I just wasn’t. It felt like such a right thing. Before I was going we had a small family moment with my mom dad and my younger sister whom I immensely love. They always supported me. They believe that I am going to do very good here and I will. We headed towards the airport. So many people came at the airport which made me so happy. It reminded me about how many backs I had. I went in and I was so happy. I was a little scared because I was doing something very different and my heart was beating so fast but everything felt so right that I didn’t bother me. I was happy.

At the airport👇✈️

Before going👇

My mehndi (hena)

19 thoughts on “Spain for a Year. ”

Leave a comment